Menu Monday: September 29, 2014

Can you believe that on Wednesday this week we will enter the month of OCTOBER?  What the what?!!  How was the weekend?  Mine was fantastic; had two great workouts, hung out with amazing friends, ate some yummy food, and spent some quality time with the fam.  Which, looking back, is pretty great, because my week was sort of crappy.  Car didn’t start Monday morning at 4:45 a.m when I was supposed to get to work, Eli threw up several times on Tuesday, worked quite a bit, felt sick on Friday… It was just one thing after another and it made for a long week.  So, yeah, I guess a good weekend was in order!  And, as a way to end this wonderful weekend, I had sushi for dinner tonight.  I know it’s not Paleo.  But remember that 85/15 rule I’ve talked up several times…  Well, delicious sushi falls into my 15 percent.  So there.

Paleo Lunch Idea

Here’s the menu for the week:

Sunday:  Sushi

Monday:  Lemon and Rosemary Roasted Chicken with Mashed Cauliflower and Green Beans

Tuesday:  Grilled Flank Steak and Peppers with a Green Salad

Wednesday:  Leftovers

Thursday:  Spinach Andouille Sausage Bowls (Remember when I always made spinach bowls?)

Friday:  Leftover Steak Pizza (I’m thinking homemade whole wheat crust, cilantro, avocado, red peppers, onions, no sauce…) with Green Salad

Saturday:  Butternut Squash and Spinach Curry

And there you have it!  Another week of menus.  Let me know if you have questions or comments!  I’d love to know what you are making this week, too!!

Leave a Reply

