Menu Monday: September 22, 2014

Last week generated a lot of leftovers.  And my brain hurts.  And so, the story goes that this week’s menu Monday is going to be a little boring.  You’ve been warned.  If you don’t want to continue reading, close the window and walk away.  Go do some pull-ups, or push-ups, or something…  But, you know what?  A plan for the week, albeit a boring plan, is better than no plan at all, and don’t you love this menu template from This Designer Cooks?  Here it is:

Sample Menu Plan

Sunday:  BBQ Chicken, Slaw, Sweet Potato Chips and Corn (not strictly Paleo).  I decided to have friends over at the last minute, and I also decided to tighten my death grip on summer, as such BBQ was served with what will probably be the last corn on the cob of the season.

Monday:  Cauliflower Crust Pizza, Green Salad.

Tuesday:  Leftovers

Wednesday:  Maple Butternut Squash Soup, Grilled Chicken, Mixed Greens.  And yea, the soup and the chicken are technically leftovers, but I’m being more specific for Wednesday, so there!

Thursday:  Spicy Lime Shrimp Tacos (recipe testing), Paleo Tortillas, Guac.

Friday:  Leftovers.

Saturday:  Burgers, Sweet Potato “Buns”, Grilled Veggies.  I’ve not made these “buns” but the link I’ve included will give you an idea of what I’m trying to do.

What do you say?  What are you making this week?

I hope it’s a good week!!

2 thoughts on “Menu Monday: September 22, 2014

  1. Pingback: Farewell to Summer: Last Sunset – mydonnywise

  2. That menu design is adorable. I don’t find your menu boring in the least bit! This week I tried out the roast chicken recipe in Against All Grain, Meals Made Simple and I’m trying a casserole with the leftover chicken today. I’m really looking for a way to make my Paleo cooking from scratch life more simple. I think I’m getting there… but it also takes experimentation and sometimes experiments take a lot longer than you planned on! Which is NOT so simple…
    LOL…. love that you are sharing your menu plans though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

