Menu Monday: September 8, 2014

It’s a funny week to start Menu Mondays.  I have three days of training for my work which takes me out of the house from 5 in the morning until 6:30 at night.  Most likely I be packing breakfast and lunch.  And maybe dinner.  The game plan involves lots of grilled chicken, salads and portable food.  The boys will be fending for themselves…

It’s a good week to keep in mind the beauty of 85/15.  Make 85% of your eating choices the best they possibly can be; allow 15% to account for life.  And apply the rule over time, not just for one meal.  To aim for perfection is to set yourself up for failure; it’s simple.  Now, obviously, there are times when you need to be closer to 100% perfection and there are times when you will allow for more than 15% life choices.  Nonetheless,  keeping the 85/15 rule in mind helps you maintain your sanity.

Easy to make and pretty to look at, enjoy this PALEO Cobb Salad

On to the menu…

Sunday: Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad -I used grilled chicken, bacon, hard boiled eggs, spinach, tomatoes, red cabbage, avocado, and pepitas.

Monday: Sweet and Sour Chicken over Cauli-Rice, recipe coming soon!

Tuesday: Crock Pot Beef Tacos with Paleo Tortillas and Guac.

Wednesday: (first day of my training) Spaghetti Squash Pizza Casserole (Hooray for Fall!!) with Green Salad.

Thursday: (training day number two) Leftovers!

Friday: (last day of training, woot!) Kids and Murry will probably go out for a boy’s night while I’ll have leftovers, again.  I don’t mind leftovers, thank goodness!

Saturday: BBQ Chicken with Corn (not strictly Paleo) and Veggies with Salsa.

And that’s it!  I’m not going to lie, this training is kind of throwing me off, but again, the 85/15 rule.  I can do!  Perhaps I’ll be super motivated and post some eating on the go strategies.  GOOD IDEA!!  I hope you have a wonderful week.

2 thoughts on “Menu Monday: September 8, 2014

Leave a Reply

