Ginger Mango Salsa {PALEO}

If ever I am at the store and I find mangos on sale, I pick one up.  I used to be a bit intimidated by mangos.

Growing up my one and only mango experience was this:  My dad sister and me had just arrive in Brisbane, Australia (our first time there).  My dad’s friend had met us at the airport in a really old limo.  It was a sweet gesture, but after a terribly long flight, sitting at a funny angle while driving on the “wrong” side of the road was a bit too much.  Apparently, my face showed my discomfort so the friend proffered a mango; a bit of a welcome to Australia gesture.  He peeled it while we were driving (which made me even more agitated) and handed me a slice.  It was warm and messy and really sweet.  And the situation was just too much; after that I kept my distance from the fruit.

Not now.  Now I know how to peel and chop a mango like a boss.  You can do, just click here for a great tutorial from Cookin Canuck.

Now that you know how to chop that sucker too, make this Ginger Mango Salsa {PALEO}.  It’s super tasty and goes well with fish or chicken.  Or you can eat it like a dip with what ever you feel like dipping.  Fresh twice fried plantains (tostones) are super yum.  Without further ado: Ginger Mango Salsa {PALEO}.

A fruity, refreshing salsa made with red peppers, lime, mangos and ginger.  This is a wonderful Paleo recipe!

Ginger Mango Salsa {PALEO}

  • Servings: 4
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1 mango, sliced
  • 1/2 red onion, diced
  • 1 clove garlic, diced
  • 1/2 red bell pepper, chopped
  • 1/4 cup cilantro, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon grated fresh ginger
  • 1 lime, juiced
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Prep everything as stated in the ingredients. Slice the mango, dice the onion and garlic, chop the red bell pepper and cilantro and grate the ginger. Then put it all in a medium sized bowl.
  2. Juice the lime over your bowl and stir, stir, stir.
  3. Taste. Do you want salt or pepper? Add it.
  4. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Ginger Mango Salsa {PALEO}

  1. Pingback: Coconut Cilantro Coleslaw {PALEO} | fcubed

Leave a Reply

