Friday Lunch: Perfect Spinach Bowl

I don’t know about you, but I am so excited for the weekend.  It as been a good week, a busy week, but a good one.  I was fortunate enough to find time to workout every day this week, counting my soreness as a blessing.  I was able to spend time with each of my boys, playing Chutes and Ladders, counting state quarters, sharing meals, spending time in their classrooms.  I met up with my Ragnar team last night for a post-race treat and was lucky enough to spend the evening with nine amazing, strong women.  Though my husband was out of town for the first part of the week, he is home now.  I am forever grateful for him.  I guess, I’m in a bit of a sentimental mood.  Could you tell?

But enough of that.  I have another spinach bowl idea for you.  It’s a caramelized red onion, apple sausage, apple, bacon and cranberry spinach bowl.  I’ve been eating this one for lunch almost every day this week.  I love it!  I cook the sausage and onions first for about five minute, then add the apples, bacon and cranberries.  After another minute or two I grab several handfuls of spinach and put them in the skillet.  Then I cover it with the lid.  I watch the spinach start to change color, turn off the heat, remove the lid and stir then serve.  What do you think?  Looks pretty and tastes great!

Paleo Lunch Idea

That’s all for now, I hope it’s a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

