Strawberry Almond Smoothie {PALEO}

Thanksgiving has thrown me off a bit.  A few hours ago my house was not as clean as I like it to be, my tummy was not filled with the food it would typically be filled with and my blogging was a little behind.  I try my best to go with the flow; to live in the moment.  But, I couldn’t take much more moment living and decided to get some stuff d-o-n-e!  The floors are mopped, the bathrooms are cleaned, the sheets have been washed and beds re-made, the kitchen looks much better and the table and kitchen chairs have been wiped down; when the little one wakes up from his nap vacuuming will commence.  I know it’s silly, I know these are little things but I feel better; more like me.

In the whirlwind of “Aspen cleaning” I started to feel a little hungry and wanted something sweet.  Like chocolate or pie or chocolate pecan pie.  Alas, I didn’t give in to either of those cravings but instead made this milkshake smoothie.  It’s full of potassium rich bananas, strawberries with antioxidants, coconut milk and almond butter for a little protein.  Here’s what I did:

Strawberry Almond Smoothie copy

Strawberry Almond Smoothie {PALEO}

  • Servings: 1-2
  • Time: 5 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 10 or so frozen strawberries
  • 1 Tablespoon almond butter
  • 1/2 teaspoon almond extract
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk (from the can)
  • water to cut the thickness if desired

Directions:

  1. Place all the ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  If you want a thinner consistency add water a little bit at a time until you’ve reached your desired consistency.  Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Strawberry Almond Smoothie {PALEO}

Leave a Reply

