Thanksgiving 2013

“Rest and be thankful.”

– William Wordsworth

While today may not be the most restful day for cooks in the kitchen, I hope you’ll take some time to reflect on all the things for which you are thankful.

I am thankful for a strong mind and body.  For children who play with no difficulties, for their laughter that envelops me.  I am thankful for a husband that understands my brand of crazy and loves me even more for it; for a man that takes care of his family.  I am thankful for my extended family and the joy and experiences we share; for the knowledge I’ve gained from each and every one of them.  I am thankful for friends near and far; people who lift me up and inspire me, people who let me be me, friends who believe in me.  I am thankful for teachers and the unexpected places in which they can be found.  I am thankful for a warm home, food in the refrigerator, clothes on my back; for technology and dishwashers and washing machines and of course computers.  I am thankful for my country and the freedoms which I enjoy; I am thankful for those who chose to protect these freedoms for me.  I am thankful for today.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

