My Favorite Green Smoothie {PALEO}

If you read my last post you know how much I like to add a little extra green to my day but did you know that greens like spinach and kale are helpful in building muscle, contain plant-based omega 3s and folate?  Spinach also is great for your eye health and contains lots and lots of vitamins.  I really do love spinach and I love this green smoothie recipe that reminds me of warm beaches, sand the ocean.  My neighbors might give my concoction a funny look and the kids call it green goo, but give it a try, I promise you won’t be disappointed.

My Favorite Green Smoothie

My Favorite Green Smoothie {PALEO}

  • Servings: 1-2
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • Several handfuls spinach (about 2 cups packed) or as much as you want
  • Half a banana
  • 1/4 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1/4 cup frozen mango
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk, more if you need it
  • Splash of orange juice, if you want
  1. Directions:
    Place everything in your blender and blend until smooth. Enjoy!

PS  Mason jars make smoothies taste better, in case you were wondering!

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Green Smoothie {PALEO}

  1. Pingback: The Best Guacamole {Paleo} | fcubed

Leave a Reply

